Do you love baking but can’t handle gluten? We help you sort through gluten-containing and gluten-free flours.
|Gluten Containing Flours
|Flour from beans (black or wheat beans, fava beans, green peas, etc)
|Corn, cornmeal and cornstarch
|Flours from nuts (almond, peanut, walnut, cashew, etc)
|Oat flour made using gluten-free oats
|Flour from sprouted wheat
|Triticale (a hybrid of wheat & rye) flour
For gluten-free baking always choose gluten-free yeast as well. This type of yeast does not contain any added enzymes originating from wheat.
These flours are only categorized based on their gluten content and not their FODMAP content. There are flours in both categories that are high in FODMAPs.
Digestive Nutrition Clinic Factsheet